RETREAT & SPIRITUALITY PROGRAMS

 

In addition to the retreat and spirituality programs facilitated and presented by outside groups, a number of Province programs are conducted here each year by the Marist Ministries Office…

ACCOMPANIMENT OR SPIRITUAL DIRECTION

Spiritual Direction in the christian tradition has a long and honoured place in the history of our Church. Spiritual Direction is a relationship of ‘Spiritual Companionship’ where one person (the Spiritual Director) prayerfully and respectfully listens to another (the Directee).

CLICK HERE FOR MORE DETAILS

PRIVATE RETREATS

The Hermitage offers retreats for those seeking some time in prayer. Accompaniment or Spiritual Direction is available for retreatants, or guests may choose to take some time for a private retreat. Catering or self-catering is available. Please contact the office to make enquiries for retreat availability.

CONTACT US FOR AVAILABILITY
st-marcellin-stained-glass

CARE FOR THE SOUL RETREATS

Care for the Soul retreats are a three-day opportunity to pause and reflect on our life and ministry. There will be a time of common prayer, as well as opportunities given for spiritual direction.

Care for the Soul   Friday, 27 October (5.00pm) – Sunday, 29 October (11.00am)

Reflections from Participants

“A plus, five stars. A perfect retreat, in ways both expected and unexpected. All sessions and all members of the team were wonderful. Thanks for a simple, authentic time.”

“Thank you for this retreat. The balanced, paced, varied experience has greatly touched and guided my spirit.”

CONTEMPLATIVE RETREAT

The four-day Contemplative Retreat is a unique opportunity to enter the silence to pray and listen to what the Lord is saying to us. There are opportunities for spiritual direction during these days.

HERMITAGE RETREATS 2018

  1.   CARE FOR THE SOUL 1                      Friday, 9 March (5.00pm) – Sunday, 11 March (11.00am)
  2.   SAVOURING THE SILENCE                Friday, 25 May (5.00pm) – Sunday, 27 May (11.00am)
  3.   CARE FOR THE SOUL 1                       Friday, 22 June (5.00pm) – Sunday, 24 June (11.00am)
  4.   CARE FOR THE SOUL 1                       Thursday, 2 August (5.00pm) – Saturday, 4 August (11.00am)
  5.   CARE FOR THE SOUL 2                       Thursday, 23 August (5.00pm) – Saturday, 25 August (11.00am)
  6.   CARE FOR THE SOUL 1                       Thursday, 29 November (5.00pm) – Saturday, 1 December (11.00am)
  7.   SAVOURING THE SILENCE                 Wednesday, 5 December (5.00pm) – Saturday, 8 December (11.00am)

To book a retreat for 2018, please contact our office on 02 4872 1911.